Author Topic: Naturism in Arillas  (Read 97061 times)

Offline justphil

• Arillas regular visitor
  • ARILLIAC
  • Arillas is in my soul
Naturism in Arillas
« on: March 03, 2008, 12:18:39 AM »
Jen and I have been visiting naturist beaches since we met in 1970. When we first came to Arillas and found the laid back attitude and the ease of getting to the far end of the beach I was quoted to say "I've died and gone to heaven." Mostly you have to risk life and limb to get to a naturist beach, and as we get older that just isn't an option.

The point of naturism is innocence - no clothes and no issues. Mostly we meet people of the same persuasion. And body beautiful they ain't. I have always loved viv's line "stay nude it ain't rude."

In an age when sexualisation of teenagers or even children is accepted, I for one welcome the way the people of Arillas just ignore all that and let us get on with it.

Green mud is fun. Why is it only the Germans seem to be able to let all the rubbish go and enjoy what Adam and Eve apparently should have....

phil

Offline Sandy x

• Sandy
  • ARILLIAC
  • Kouklospito
Re: Naturism in Arillas
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2008, 12:24:05 AM »
I totally agree Phil (and jen)....complete freedom. If you'd have told me in my twenties or thirties I'd be going to a naturist beach, I wouldn't have believed you but as you grow older you lose all those inhibitions. My kids thought I'd lost the plot at first....probably still do!....but they just accept it now.

And think what I save on bathing suits.....
Sandy x

Offline Lindypops

• ARILLIAC
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2008, 12:34:12 AM »
I love the idea of being free. Nature intended us that way. I burst out and streaked along a beach in Corunna 1968, and it was bliss.
Lindypops.

Offline Mango

• Forum Fanatic
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2008, 04:30:13 PM »
I always go topless but I honestly cannot see the point in going bottomless as well!!!!!!!!