Author Topic: Taxi transfer  (Read 26021 times)

Offline harold

• Arillas regular visitor
  • Forum Fanatic
Taxi transfer
« Reply #30 on: March 30, 2005, 08:16:08 PM »
Guess what we are going to do this year,.....................................TAXI from the airport
Harold,
Theres only one Altrincham FC

Offline Paul/Deb5

• Forum Fanatic
Taxi transfer
« Reply #31 on: April 04, 2005, 11:15:16 PM »
Hi Harold
Your line of dots has just come through as a very wide page and I've only just seen what was written, if we don't get a car we will also be getting a taxi !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And Yvonne, when we get a taxi I tell the driver that I'm an English Taxi driver, sometimes that does the trick, we have never had a problem, yet.

Paul/Deb5

Offline harold

• Forum Fanatic
Taxi transfer
« Reply #32 on: April 05, 2005, 05:39:54 PM »
Hello Paul/Deb5,
We will be getting a car.I did think about getting one from Anna and picking it up at the airport,but we thought we would leave it for a few days,just so we can relax and recover from the journey.I will get the car mid week and toddle off to town,and use the hole in the wall,plus visit some friends.
Harold,

Offline Pete E

• Super Member {over 100 posts}
Taxi transfer
« Reply #33 on: April 06, 2005, 11:46:18 AM »
Hi both

I am going to Arillas in August and want to get a car for the fortnight we are there. I will probably arrange to pick one up from the airport. You obviously have hired cars before in Corfu - is there anyone you would recomment. Harold, you mention someone called Anna?

PS - There is something very wrong with the formatting in this thread!

Cheers

Pete

Offline Eggy

• On the Spot reporter
  • ARILLIAC
Car Hire
« Reply #34 on: April 06, 2005, 03:38:08 PM »
Pete