Author Topic: Arillas  (Read 4463 times)

Offline robinandmave

• Mavis
  • Arillas regular visitor
  • Silver Medal {over 40 posts}
  • Mavis
Arillas
« on: July 17, 2005, 09:29:54 PM »
Hello to all members of the 'LoveArillas Fan Club'!!!  We are Robin and Mavis and have never contributed to any online forum, anywhere(although I did register here early last year) so please bear with me (Mavis) and I will try to be brief, but I don't find that easy!!
Since we were referred to a couple of times on the forum recently  and Eggy also mentioned that we were 'background' viewers, I thought it was about time we came into the foreground!
We both enjoy the forum, daily photos and information on the website and visit at least once a day.
We have been returning to Arillas almost every year since 1991, at least once.  That first time was a complete 'stab in the dark', even though I was a travel agent (of more than 30 years all told) I knew nothing of this little resort.  We stayed at Kaloudis (pre-pool bar!!) and loved it.
Since then, although we have been to other Greek islands and elsewhere, nothing has quite captured us the way Arillas has.  We usually visit early June (and sometimes September) and in addition to enjoying this lovely place, we have also met some really lovely people, those who work to make our visits to them so memorable, plus the now familiar faces visiting each year, as we do, and for us, all this helps to make Arillas so special. We have even strarted 'recruiting' friends we have made in other resorts, simply by telling them how lovely Arillas is,  they have now joined us, and since they have returned for a second time, I think they like it as much as we do!