Author Topic: hi!  (Read 6820 times)

Offline charjep1

hi!
« on: June 07, 2011, 07:58:12 PM »
Hey everyone, I've just joined the forum as I'm heading to Arillas for the first time on Monday 13th June, staying in the Kaloudis Village. I did write in another forum because I didn't think it would let me post in this one but then Phil made me realise it was because I was writing web cam as one word!

Seeing as it's my first time in Arillas, does anyone have any good suggestions to go/ eat out for a first timer? Also, I'm slightly worried about the weather forecast cos I've been looking on a few sites on 14 day weather forecasts and some of them have given out cloud/rain for most of the days that I'm there... are the forecasts usually correct or do I just have to wait til I get there and see? I'm praying for good weather as I'm desperate for a break in the sunshine!

Offline Jo Wissett

• Arillas regular visitor
  • ARILLIAC
Re: hi!
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2011, 12:07:18 AM »
Hi Charjep1 and a very big welcome to the forum.  You are in for a treat visiting this resort I promise.  As someone who has visited 13 years on the trot I could honestly recommend all the restaurants.  They all have their specialities and you will struggle to have a bad meal.  The ones along the seafront are spectacular for their views of the beach and amazing sunset and chilled atmosphere. If you are after a truly traditional Greek taverna then look no further than Brouklis which is the last one you come to after the Pizzeria, passing the two bars on the main street.  As for the weather, I would be amazed if it is not scorching for you.  Even if you do see rain it usually blows over very quickly.  Enjoy your visit and you MUST tell us all about it on your return!! :-)

Offline justphil

• ARILLIAC
  • Arillas is in my soul
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2011, 12:25:52 AM »