Author Topic: New to forum can you help with accomodation  (Read 45920 times)

Offline biglil

New to forum can you help with accomodation
« on: May 27, 2014, 12:08:04 AM »
Hi everybody I have been reading all about Arillas and it seems  to tick all the boxes for us ( a couple in their 50's) we must have looked at all the accommodation in Arillas and we are spoilt for choice. We would love to stay at the Horizon but this is going to be very expensive as we would have to do it independently and we have to go in peak season as I work in a school but I don't have a teachers wage. My other option is the matharaki, staying in a studio ,and we have been quoted £1151 byThomson's for 2 weeks in August next year (2015) I know that the package holidays seem to sell out very quickly for Arillas. Should I go for this? Does this seem a fair price? Or should I wait a little longer to see if the price goes down or keep on saving and see if we can afford the horizon. The kaloudois seems nice but maybe a little too busy for our liking Your comments and experience would be much appreciated.Thankyou Biglil

Offline Jo Wissett

• Arillas regular visitor
  • ARILLIAC
Re: New to forum can you help with accomodation
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2014, 12:20:46 AM »
Hi Lil and welcome to the forum! I would say that you would definitely get cheaper than the Mathraki price you have been quoted. I am restricted to school holidays also and by booking flights within minutes of them being released (Oct time) our 2 week holiday in July for FOUR people including accommodation will be around £1500 but that is beach-front accomodation. There are literally dozens of apts rooms dotted around the resort, some from as little as 25 euro per night (total!).  Most of the packages have private apts also.  You need to identify what you want ie pool or close to beach or in a quiet area and we will get on the case! You have made an excellent choice!

Offline biglil

« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2014, 12:45:20 AM »